Congratulations, Jean Roberts

Congratulations to Ant Press author Jean Roberts whose 2nd memoir, “Life Beyond the Castanets: My Love Affair with Spain” is currently No. 1 New Release in Spain & Portugal Travel and Family Travel categories on Amazon.

Life beyond the castanets

With their life in Spain established, Jean and Adrian look forward to an idyllic retirement. But when Mother Nature throws up formidable fires, floods, and flu, their dreams, along with much of their house, are shattered.

Will muddy but wildly exciting 4×4 events, glorious scenery, tipsy Spanish lessons, and cowboy shoot-outs tempt them to stay, or will family tragedies and countryside burglaries send them back to the UK?

Life Beyond the Castanets is the second instalment of Jean Roberts’s lighthearted and uplifting tale in her Moving to Spain series.

Perfect for fans of Victoria Twead, Chris Stewart, and Alan Parks.

Books by Jean Roberts. Click a book to see it on Amazon.
Testimonials